This is not the best of list – that’s coming on the 31st. This is the annual meme in which my life is described by the titles of books read this year. (cf previous editions 2020, 2019).

In high school I was: The Unbeliever

People might be surprised by: Who Was Changed and Who Was Dead

I will never be: The Tourist Butcher

My life in lockdown was like: In A Lonely Place

My fantasy job is: The High-Rise Diver

At the end of a long day I need: Friends and Heroes

I hate being: Sleepless

Wish I had: All Human Wisdom

My family reunions are: Not A Novel

At a party you’d find me with: Mrs Jekyll and Cousin Hyde

I’ve never been to: Japan

A happy day includes: Snow

Motto I live by: Thank You For Being With Us

On my bucket list are: Days in the Caucasus

In my next life, I want to have: Love In Five Acts