The challenge of predicting the Booker longlist is that there’s no knowing if your choices have even been entered in the first place.  But I can’t resist taking a pop at this, if only to heighten my anticipation for tomorrow’s announcement. Assembled with an expertise derived mainly from my TBRs – both real (10 titles)  and virtual (3). On that basis, this list tells you more about my reading tastes than anything else. Any resemblance to the real Booker 2010 longlist will be purely coincidental.





Other fantasy booker players at  Farmlanebooks, Savidge Reads and Winston’s Dad

EDIT:  There’s another booker jury I’m not attuned to …….  While I have 10 of my list in the TBR, I only have 3 of the real longlist (Mitchell, Moore and Galgut).  Oh well, that’s another year I’ll not be getting that involved …..