Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 17th, 2011

The London Review of  Books World Literature Weekend is happening Friday-Sunday this weekend.  The program is here and if you’re a lover of world literature and in London, there is only one place to be.  OK maybe two:  The British Museum and the London Review of Books Book/Cakeshop.

I’m making my way there right now – seat booked in the quiet carriage – 5 hours there and 5 hours back.  10 hours uninterrupted reading.  Bliss!

Book bag is packed.  Thanks to Calgal for the lovely surprise gift.  I’m having trouble deciding which motto I love most.

Front-side is a classic:

My best friend is a person who will give me a book I have not read: Abraham Lincoln

 I’ll be putting the other motto into practice this weekend.

 

When I get a little money, I buy books; if any is left, I buy food and clothes: Erasmus

 

I suspect you’ll spot the bag before you spot me.  If you do, please say hello.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,271 other followers